Skip to main content

Testimonials

"Maxine is simply to the MAX!! Maxine patiently addressed all our concerns with kindness and sensitivity. We purchased a home with her, and we sold a home with her. The process was simple and transparent. Maxine is the epitome of integrity, wrapped in kindness and warmth. Just the very best!!

--Mimi F., February 2022

“We just wanted to tell you what an amazing experience we had listing and selling our condo with you. We had a hard time taking care of things from overseas. But from the moment you took control of the property, we had peace of mind knowing you were putting the house back into top shape. You brought in so many different types of professionals and oversaw the whole process, making everything the least stressful possible, transforming our apartment in just a few days. The stager you recommended then made our property look stunning, we didn't even recognize it! We got a really great offer, things went smoothly, and we closed just in time to buy our new home. We greatly appreciate the thoughtful advice you gave us throughout. We could not have asked for a better agent.”

-- David and Sarah K., January 2022

“Maxine was instrumental in the sale of our apartment. It was a complex situation, with COVID and our being out of town during most of the process -- so Maxine took charge of getting the place ready for the showing, going above and beyond to get tradespeople in to make sure the apartment would show at its very best.

“Her regular updates, advice, and insights on the process and the market, as well as all the effort she put in, were invaluable.  She is a ‘people person,’ putting her all into serving her clients' interests -- and it shows.

“Thank you, Maxine - we couldn't have done it without you."

-- S.B., December 2021

“Maxine served us with the highest caliber of professionalism and expertise in our purchase, from beginning to end, and continuing beyond. Her patience, promptness and staying in the picture throughout the entire process, while also keeping in ongoing communication with us to see to it that we were keeping up with tasks which were on us to complete, made the process reassuring and pleasant for us.

”From higher priority tasks such as mandatory signings to simple impromptu check-ins with us, she was constantly in the picture and responsive to any inquiries we had along the way. Her associates and recommendations for general house upkeep were fabulous and of incredible service to us. There is no doubt we chose the right Realtor (and hope others do the same!)."

-- Aaron and Michelle F., December 2021

“As first-time homebuyers, we were nervous about the process of finding a house, but Mrs. Freedman held our hands every step of the way. She helped us understand what we were looking for and she found a listing that met all of our requirements. She worked with us to put in an offer and thanks to her efforts, our bid was accepted before someone else took the property. 

“She also referred us to a couple of great lawyers and loan officers. During the walk-through, she told us what to look out for and which questions to ask. After we bought the property, she followed up with us to ensure that we were settled in and helped us work out the issues that arose. We were very happy with our experience with Mrs. Freedman and would recommend her to other homebuyers and sellers.”

-- Aryeh L., October 2021

“When we decided we wanted to buy a home in the Brighton area, we knew it would be a challenging process. We were so delighted to have Maxine Freedman guide us every step of the way. She explained the process to us in a clear and comprehensive manner and gave us the tools to figure out what was important to us when looking for a house. When we found our dream home, we had the opportunity to buy it directly from the owner. However, we chose to seek Maxine’s counsel in guiding us through the purchase. One might think it would cost more to hire an agent in that situation, but it actually saved us money because Maxine was able to help us negotiate smartly while staying on good terms with the seller. It was well worth the investment! 

“She also led us through the home buying process without a glitch. She is well-connected to attorneys, inspectors, contractors, and mortgage brokers who were all very helpful throughout the process. With her kindness, professionalism, and attention to detail, she was there for us from the day we started searching to the day of the closing. We highly recommend her to anyone searching for a home, and we look forward to working with her again in the future.”

-- Chana and Zalman W., July 2021

“Maxine’s help proved to be instrumental in buying an off-market property. Her ability to understand our needs as the buyer as well as the seller’s, is what ultimately pushed everything through. Without Maxine knowing how to navigate the delicate situation and ultimately bring together buyer and seller, this would have never been possible.  

“Maxine was our lifeline as we went through the home purchase process. She was extremely patient as we took time to find our home and did not push us in any direction. She was professional, astute, and kind. Most of all, she is extremely trustworthy and we always felt as if she had our own personal interests as her priority. Would highly recommend!”

-- Yehuda D., June 2021

"Our home-buying process would have been nearly impossible without Maxine. She made herself easily available and gave 100% of her effort, while staying cheerful the whole time. We worked with Maxine from the first ‘what do we want’ checklists, through open-houses, making an offer, negotiating the P&S, and straight through closing -- a process that took several years, and she patiently helped the whole time. She helped us negotiate price, timeline, mortgage, inspections, and more, while staying professional and upbeat (even when we were exasperated with the process). Maxine is great and we highly recommend her."

-- Mordechai and Aviva K., February 2021

"Maxine has been a wonderful and thorough agent who has provided needed insight based on our specific needs. We originally hired Maxine to help us identify investment properties in the Brighton, Allston, and Newton area. She provided a lot of valuable advice when it came to selecting an appropriate property for newbies. When we decided to shift gears and search for a new primary residence, she was able to transition and help us find our new home. She is a well-respected Realtor and so when we were shopping and mentioned her name, it was clear to us that the sellers knew we were serious buyers. She also was helpful in selling our previous residence. She provided excellent advertising and staging services which led to multiple offers for our home."

-- Ariela and Lori A., February 2021

“My wife and I recently sold our home in Boston, and had the pleasure of working with Maxine Freedman as our agent. This was our first time selling a house, and we really had no idea what to expect. Maxine made the process as smooth and as carefree as realistically possible. She was so knowledgeable every step of the way.

“She helped us plan how to stage our home in order to make it attractive to different types of potential buyers. She guided us to take out a home equity line of credit to use towards purchasing our new home, without first having to sell our present one. This made the moving process so much easier, since we could pick a date of our choice. She helped us navigate how to handle different offers, without getting our expectations too high. Maxine also helped us navigate the necessary fire alarm inspection certificate, and required final water bill payments, all things that we really knew nothing about.

“Selling a home during this current pandemic was particularly challenging. Yet throughout it all, Maxine was always pleasant to deal with, and we looked forward to her frequent phone calls, alerting us about the next upcoming issue that we would have to be dealing with. We are happy to give her a strong recommendation and encourage anyone seeking a friendly expert broker to utilize her services.”

-- Bruce and Miriam, September 2020

“I have bought a number of properties and Maxine Freedman clearly was the best agent I have worked with. For me, she was a buyer’s agent. From initial engagement to follow through at the closing, she is thorough and professional in the process. She takes the time to understand the goals of you, the customer, and makes sure she supports you in your buying goal. She proves good data to help support your buy decision. She never pressures you to make the deal. I would without hesitation work with her again.” 

-- Michael M., July 2020

“After unsuccessfully looking for a house by ourselves we decided to go with Maxine. She took the time and patience to help us understand what we were looking for in a home. As first-time homebuyers, we relied on her to explain the process in detail. She did so with care and professionalism. She came with us to open houses, helped us think through our choices, and answered any questions we had. Maxine was crucial to helping us understand the Boston market and navigate conversations with our sellers, lawyers, inspectors, and lender. We found a beautiful house, and got our offer accepted thanks to her advice, in a great neighborhood thanks to her, and would highly recommend her to anyone! We have been living in our new home for many months and are very happy with our decision.”

-- Joshua W., July 2020

“From the moment that my husband and I decided that buying a home was the next step for us, Maxine Freedman was by our side. She not only reached out to us with options available, but patiently talked us through each new step of our exciting-and oftentimes stressful- journey. Showing us the property at times most convenient for us, sending us information to help guide us through, and even just to listen to our concerns, she was by or side. When it came time to get a home inspection , a plumber, or just to see the house ‘just one more time’ she was making calls, sending numbers, and most importantly, making time for us. We are so grateful! We truly recommend working with Maxine, for a calm, patient, and knowlegable home buying experience.”

-- Tova and Eli K., February 2020

"If you need to use a Realtor for buying/selling/renting, I strongly recommend Maxine Freedman from Hammond Residential. She went way beyond our expectations, making sure that each step of the process would go smoothly, dealing with multiple parties involved, making it as easy for us as possible. After such a positive experience, she is definitely a Realtor of choice for us in the Boston area."

-- Olga and Alex V., July 2019

“Maxine is amazing! Not only did she find us the perfect house, she helped us with every step! She took what could have been very stressful and made it easy and even fun. We could never have managed without her and cannot recommend her enough.”

--Lisa M., May 2019

“Maxine helped us out of our basement apartment and into the home of our dreams at a price we could afford. She helped us navigate the entire process by clearly explaining all the steps and paperwork. She made sure nothing slipped through the cracks. Maxine was available to help at every turn and was very responsive. Her positive, patient, and supportive attitude made her a pleasure to work with. Having Maxine in our corner assured a smooth and successful outcome. We are so grateful!”

-- Rachel F., February 2019

“We bought and sold our home with Maxine. She truly went above and beyond to take care of every last detail for us. We could never have managed without her!”

--Simon T., January 2019

“Mrs. Freedman was so amazing! Not only did she help us land a great new home, but she sold our old place for top dollar! We are very grateful.”

-- Nate and Rena B., November 2018

“Thank you so much for going above and beyond -- always there when needed, smoothing out all the details. It was truly a positive experience working with you and we couldn't have done it without you. Thank you so much again for everything!”

-- Eli and Shaindy P., October 2018

“Maxine held our hand during the entire process with guidance and without pressure. She checked in regularly with patience and was a tremendous resource for all aspects of the transaction. She had recommendations even for things that fell outside of the process. We were lucky to have Maxine at our side!”

--Jonathan G., June 2018

“Maxine Freedman was very helpful in the sale of my condo unit. She guided me professionally through every step of the process and made sure that all the deadlines were met. Her personal involvement even went as far as helping with the final cleanup on the night before we were to pass papers. I recommend her highly to anyone who needs a knowledgeable, dedicated and dependable agent for real estate transactions.”       

-- Louis S., February 2018

"Maxine helped us buy a condo in a way that no one else could have. She took the time to figure out how to make our offer stand out, and then shepherded the entire process. Long-distance seller, tight timeline, first-time buyers, for-sale-by-owner - none of that fazed Maxine, who helped make the entire process a breeze."

-- Yosef and Yulia K., June 2017

“Maxine cares! If you are interested in a broker that treats your transaction as her own look no further. Maxine is professional and reliable. I highly recommend her.”

-- Binyomin M., September 2016

“Today, March 15, will always be remembered as a special day.  With much gratitude ...We never thought owning a home in Boston would be a reality, for many reasons.  One major reason was because there was no house that seemed to suit us.  From the minute you called us about our soon to be home the ‘divine intervention’ was obvious.  We can't make it up; you saw every step of the way how we were lead in this direction. You made this process so easy for us.

“Your assistance started many years ago.  You were determined the moment you began working for Hammond to find us a home.  You were on top of the market, calling us with every new listing and holding our hand through the process.  You had your finger on the pulse to try and find us a ‘housing match.’  It did take time...and when you called us about this home...BINGO!

“You coordinated getting us into this house premarket.  You guided us on how to put together a great offer.  With your expert coaching you told us what was important and what to look past.  You were a wonderful resource and gave us contact information of inspectors, insurance brokers and contractors.  You were able to get our parents in to see the house...you made everything very convenient. You did all of this with a smile and our best interest in mind.

“Words alone are hard to express our gratitude.”

-- Shloimy and Devoiry H., March 2016

“After living in a rented property for a few years, we decided the time had come for us to buy our own property. After talking to a few friends, we realized that in order to find an excellent house we needed an excellent real estate agent. Our friends recommended Maxine Freedman as a warm, friendly, and knowledgeable Realtor. They all had fabulous experiences with her.

“Oh, you can't even imagine how picky and indecisive we are, but Mrs. Freedman had the patience of a saint. She held our hand and carefully walked us through all the steps of this challenging process, wholeheartedly giving us the support and encouragement we needed. Over the course of several months Mrs. Freedman took us to see many homes and was always very happy to do so. She has never pressured us or imposed her views on us, but she was always there for us to help us refine our search criteria and come up with new ideas.  She was extremely patient and kind throughout the process. 

“When we finally found OUR house and the offer was accepted, Mrs. Freedman made sure to take great care of all the procedures and kept us fully informed about every step. Mrs. Freedman is a treasure of valuable resources - she has all the necessary phone numbers on the tip of her cell phone - she helped us to find a reliable mortgage person, professional home inspector, knowledgeable lawyer, etc., making the transaction go smoothly.  She is an exemplary professional, always ready and organized, always available, promptly responding to phone calls and emails. 

“Mrs. Freedman has her special secret to turn the overwhelming process of finding and buying a house into an exciting and enjoyable experience. She goes above and beyond!  We know we've made a very good friend whom we'd like to recommend to anyone needing her knowledge, thoroughness and experience.”

 -- Mayya and Dmitry O., January 2016

“We recently had the pleasure of choosing Maxine Freedman to sell my sister's condo. The sale went quickly, smoothly and we received an offer that was greater than our initial expectations. All of that would lead me to easily recommend her services to anyone thinking of listing or purchasing a home in this area. What compels me to write this, however, is much more. 

“From the very beginning and throughout the entire process Maxine went above and beyond in helping us in all aspects of my sister's transition to a new life. She recommended a qualified person to do some work on her old place, an excellent closing attorney and completely handled so many aspects of the move after my sister had already left Massachusetts. She acted as a liaison with the condo board, brought in someone to install smoke detectors, looked at carpet samples, so many things that were beyond and above her job description in every way.

“Even better, she was in constant communication with us, never pushing, always just laying out our options in a clear and professional manner. And while she was the consummate professional, she also served as a good friend and advisor. It was as if my sister had found a sister, albeit one who also happened to be a first class Realtor.

“Of course, everything an agent would normally do, she did extremely well. She hosted a very successful open house, brought many agents over at the very beginning to get the word out and Maxine stayed, laser focus,  during the negotiations and follow up with the buyer's agent. I have no doubt that she secured a higher settlement price for us than would have otherwise been possible.

"My only regret is that I cannot transport Maxine Freedman to my home state to handle every purchase or sale in my future.  Again, I cannot recommend her more highly. A great Realtor and an even better human being.”

-- Eric F., December 2015

“Given a short timeframe Maxine staged, photographed and sold our condo without so much as a hiccup. She made us feel comfortable with the entire process and guided us the entire time. She obtained an offer higher than our expectations. We felt lucky to have her representing us!”

-- Erin and Woody K., January 2015

“Working with Maxine made selling my condo a breeze. I live out of town, and she ran EVERY errand and took care of EVERY detail necessary to make for a smooth transaction. Maxine was very attentive to my needs and thought through all the situations that can happen when selling a home. Her proactive thinking helped me to avoid any minor issues that can come up. She helped me find creative solutions to fix the scenarios that did arise. Maxine was very available to take my phone calls and answer my questions, helping to keep me calm through some challenging moments. I would highly recommend working with Maxine when selling your home.”

-- Meri K., October 2014

“We are so happy to have worked with you and hope to do so again in the future. Thank you again for all your help and support throughout this whole process!”

-- David and Sarah, September 2014